Fatal Lucidity

My adoration is deteriorating as I expose the extinction of loyalty.
I find that my fatuous behavior was pathetic; an endeavor to enchant royalty.
My cave is now somehow brighter with the serenity of my discovery,
yet I await in anxious fretfulness, recognizing that nonchalance will be pivotal in my recovery. 

It’s ironic how identical moments were the genesis and dissolution of my devotion;
the desperation and uncanny self-hatred, perpetually generating strong emotion.
I have been shown another path, that I am not the one destined to remedy this torment.
My path leads elsewhere, some utopia, free from the harrowing thought of inevitable descent.


In image form:

Fatal Lucidity

12 thoughts on “Fatal Lucidity

Leave a Reply

