Illuminating the Darkness

After living in Tornado Alley my entire life, I’ve accepted that severe storms are a part of life. When normal people are running and seeking shelter, we are the crazies standing outside, trying to catch a glimpse (and maybe snap a good photo) of what Mother Nature is dumping on us that day.

I was lucky enough, and fast enough, to capture a beautiful storm in progress, all taken fromΒ my smartphone (thank you, technology!).Β πŸ‘‡ click to enlarge

It’s a love-hate relationship, me and Mother Nature. That being said, I have to feel grateful for beauty like this. Oh, and thanks for not killing me, I appreciate that too πŸ˜›

17 thoughts on “Illuminating the Darkness

  1. That is something you do really well in America. We never get lightning bolts that big here in England. I remember when I flew into Florida (over 13 years ago) there was a tropical storm, I’ve never seen so much wet and lightning in all my life!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, you captured some really good ones! Thunderstorms are so awesome to behold. All that crackling energy!
    Thank you so much for following my blog! I really appreciate it! πŸ™‚
    AND I love the name of your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

